Benedek to release new EP on Apron Records

5 Minute Read
Written by Alasdair King

The LA based producer appears on the label for the first time.

Apron Records have announced the release of a new EP from underground dance and funk aficionado Benedek who has invited a number of artists to collaborate on his latest outing.

The ‘Zebrano’ EP will be available from the 30th of September later this month and features six tracks as well as a digital bonus offering.

Lead single ‘In the Air’ features Akua and was teased earlier this week online. It is self described as being  “music to cruise the LA streets to – jeep bumpers and late summer slammers.”


This is the first time that Benedek has released music via Steven Julien’s record label, Apron. Previous outings have come on the likes of Peoples Potential Unlimited, L.I.E.S and Second Circle amongst others.

The full tracklist can be seen below:

1. Better Dayz
2. In the Air (ft. AKUA)
3. Peace Of Mind (ft. dreamcastmoe)
4. Jak Moves
5. Emotional (ft. Devin Morrison)
6. Solar Panel
7. Digi Bonus – In the Air Remix (ft. AKUA)

Listen to the lead track: