Arthrob Records launch reissue label with Delta 5’s punk funk anthem ‘Mind Your Own Business’


Arthrob Records return with a new label offshoot, Arthrob Reissues, to release Delta 5’s seminal punk funk anthem ‘Mind Your Own Business’.

Originally released in 1979 on 7″ through Rough Trade Records, this new release features three revamped mixes: a remastered original, an extended mix and a special contemporary remix from Alex Arnout, alongside Delta 5 guitarist Alan Riggs.

Formed in Leeds in 1979, during the rise of post-punk in the UK, Delta 5 was made up of Julz Sale, Ros Allen and Bethan Peters, who were joined later that year by Kelvin Knight and Alan Riggs.


This was also the year they recorded their first release in London, thanks to a studio hook up from fellow Leeds group The Gang of Four. It was at a gig at The Global Village, now Heaven, that Rough Trade founder Geoff Travis saw the band play and signed ‘Mind Your Own Business’ /  ‘Now That You’ve Gone’ on a hand-shake deal. The band dissolved in 1982 following a string of singles and an album.

The release will be available digitally via Beatport, followed by a limited edition 12″ released in March next year.

1. Original re-mastered
2. Extended version remix
3. Re-mix (Alex Arnout)

Mind Your Own Business will be released on 26th November through Arthrob.