2 Bears Announce Details Of New Single & Album


The 2 Bears return from the woods with a piece of piano house pop, the lead single from their forthcoming album The Night Is Young. 

Raf Daddy’ Rundell and Joe Goddard, have been on their toes since the release of their debut LP Be Strong in January 2012. 

New album The Night Is Young is set for release on Southern Fried in September, bringing together the myriad sounds of their London home, with their collected influences of the globetrotting adventure the duo have experienced since their debut.

The Night Is Young – album tracklisting:

1) Get Out
2) Angel (Touch Me)
3) Money Man
4) Not This time
5) See You
6) Son of The Sun
7) Unbuild It
8) Modern Family
9) Mary Mary
10) Run Run Run
11) My Queen
12) The Night Is YOung

As part of a project for Brixton based youth magazine Live, the Raf and Joe played shows in Cape Town and Johannesburg and spent time recording in a studio run by BLKJKS’s Tsepang Ramoba.  Kwaito legend Senyaka added his vocal to lead single Angels (Touch Me), and the lead vocals on album track Son Of The Sun were recorded with a young singer called Sbusiso. 

‘A lot has changed since we put the first record out.’ explains Raf. ‘The title track of the first record shouts out people like Todd Edwards and MK, people we thought were unsung at that point. Now, a new generation are taking house music to the top of the charts so the restless slightly contrary spirit in us wanted to find a new way of expressing the things we’re about.”

Currently mid-way through a residency at London club XOYO… there'll be a whole lot more to come from 2 Bears on R$N soon come.