Sónar 2017 Adds 60 New Names To Barcelona Line Up

Art & Culture

The summer festival has added an array of artists to the bill. Thundercat, Andy Stott, Joe Goddard and Ransom Note's Bawrut are amongst some of the latest acts to be revealed. The festival will take place between the 15th and 17th of June this summer and will host one of its biggest line ups to date. 

The music programme will be accompanied by a vast array of technological performances which will include a new AV show from Nonotak, Boris Chimp 504's real time audiovisual showcase and Dutch multidisciplinary experimenter Tarik Barri ft. Lea Fabrikant who has previously collaborated with the likes of Radiohead and Nicolas Jaar. 

Sónar D will also feature an array of talks from musicians, tech experts, artists and social commentators across the festival's three day period. The festival will feature 150 performances across nine stages. 

A full list of the line up can be found below: 

Aethereal Arthropod, Aitor Etxebarria, Aj Tracey, Amnesia Scanner, Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals, Andy Stott, Anímic, Arca (live) & Jesse Kanda (av), Avalon Emerson & Courtesy, Bad Gyal, Bawrut, Beautiful Swimmers, Bejo, Benji B, Boris Chimp 504, BSN Posse, C. Tangana, Carl Craig’s Versus Synthesizer Ensemble, Cashmere Cat, Cerrone, Christian Tiger School, Clams Casino, Clara 3000, Clark, Connectome, Conor Thomas, Craig Richards, Crystal / Sparrows, DAWN, Damian Lazarus, Daniel Brandt & Eternal Something, Daphni & Hunee, David Lang: "Death Speaks" performed by Stargaze, De La Soul, Deena Abdelwahed, Dellafuente y Maka, Denis Sulta, Diego Armando, DJ Florentino, DJ Shadow, Dubfire, Earl Sweatshirt, Elysia Crampton, Eric Prydz, Etyen, Evian Christ, Fat Freddy’s Drop, Fira Fem, Forest Swords, Fran Lenaers, Gaika, Ghostly Enemies, Diggs, Heidi, Huma, HVOB, Jacques, Jacques Greene, Jlin, Joe Goddard (live), Jon Hopkins (dj), Juana Molina, Judah, Julián Mayorga, Justice, Keys N Krates, Kiddy Smile, Kinder Malo & Pimp Flaco, Lamusa, Lanoche, LCC, Lena Willikens, Little Dragon, Lunice, Marcel Dettmann & Dr Rubinstein, Marco Carola, Marie Davidson, Mario Nieto, Matmos, Miiin, Moderat, Nadia Rose, Nick Hook, Nico Muhly, Nicolas Jaar, Nina Kraviz, Nonotak, Nosaj Thing + Daito Manabe, Optimo, Overmono, Pan Daijing, Pauk, Playback Maracas, Princess Nokia, Prins Thomas, Rayray, River Tiber, Robert Hood & Lyric present: Floorplan Live, Roosevelt, RP Boo, Rumore, Sandro Jeeawock, Seth Troxler & Tiga (6h set), Sofie Winterson, Sohn, Soulection, Soulwax, Star Eyes b2b Jubilee, Stööki Sound, Suicideyear, Suzanne Ciani, T Q D, Tarik Barri ft. Lea fabrikant, Telmo Trenor, The Black Madonna, Thundercat, Tommy Cash, Total Freedom, Tutu, Valgeir Sigurdsson, Veronica Vasicka, Vitalic – ODC live, Ylia…

More details can be found HERE

Comments are closed.