W. H. Lung announce new album ‘Vanities’ on Melodic Records


Manchester band W. H. Lung have announced their sophomore album ‘Vanities’ for Melodic Records, sharing the video for the first single from the LP, ‘Pearl In The Palm’.

A self-motivated departure from their acclaimed debut album ‘Incidental Music’ back in 2019, which fused synth-pop, krautrock and infectious grooves, ‘Vanities’ sees the band diving further into their dance music influences, creating an ode to the dance floor they were so sorely missing. 

Speaking about this new direction, singer Joe Evans explains. “We wanted to move away from easing people in and grab them by the heart straight away. I reflected on how we played live shows and romanticised about launching onto the stage in a bundle of energy and starting the party, no messing. The directness comes from making music more intuitively, and more from a place of fun. We were writing music that affirmed how much we missed dancing in sweaty rooms, enjoying the company of a collection of beautiful friendly strangers.

On top of the album announcement, the band have revealed a string of tour dates taking place across the UK, including London, Birmingham, Bristol and Manchester.

1. Calm Down
2. Gd Tym
3. Pearl In The Palm
4. Ways Of Seeing
5. ARPi
6. Showstopper
7. Figure With Flowers 
8. Somebody Like
9. Kaya

Listen to the first single ‘Pearl In The Palm’ below.

Pre-order HERE. Buy tickets for W. H. Lung tour HERE. Photo credit: Adrian Davies.