Unkle Announces New Album ‘The Road Part 1’


UNKLE, aka James Lavelle, has announced his return with a fifth studio album- 'On The Road Part 1'.

The record sets out to explore the multiculturalism of London bringing together the eclectic mix of culture and genres that the city has to offer.

It's an album heavy on collaborations- both with established artists such as Primal Scream's Andrew Innes, folk-rock artist and poet Keaton Henson and The Duke Spirit's Liela Moss, as well as up and come talent including; Elliot Power, Mïnk, and YSEÉ. It also sees Lavelle joined by Queens Of The Stone Age drummer Jon Theodore and Beck drummer Justin Stanley.

Lavelle says of the album that he "wanted to make a record that I hadn't been able to before, going back to the roots of where I came from, with a foot in modern London".

The latest track  'Looking For The Rain' is out now, and features longtime UNKLE collaborator Mark Lanegan. The album is set for release on 23rd June.

For more info head HERE

Comments are closed.