Surgeon, Blawan, Pariah, Rødhåd & More On Token Comp


Belgian purist techno label Token is set to release 'Aphelion', a compilation of new tracks from some of the scene's most feted. Set to drop on November 3rd, the comp features cuts from a host of Token stalwarts including Luke Slater's Planetary Assault Systems, Rødhåd, the Blawan and Pariah project Karenn, James Ruskin and more. Looking back over the label's 7 year history, boss Kr!s put down their success to finding a niche when no one cared –

“We started in an era where our genre was very unpopular,” he explained. “And in the end that seemed a big advantage for us, because when everyone was giving up, we started our mission.”

The full tracklisting runs as follows:

1. Ø [Phase] – Insectoid
2. Lucy – Sana Sana Sana Cura Cura Cura
3. Ctrls – x.y
4. Rødhåd – Haumea
5. Planetary Assault Systems – The 808 Track (Parts 1 and 2)
6. James Ruskin – No Trace
7. Surgeon – Fixed Action Pattern
8. Inigo Kennedy – Arcing
9. Karenn – Pace Yourself

The 'Aphelion' compilation is released on CD // 3xLP & Digital, more info over on the Token Records website