Strut Release Second Dance Mania Compilation


Strut have announced that they are to follow up this years highly successful Dance Mania: Hardcore Traxx  with another trawl through the iconic labels vast (and vastly over-priced) back catalogue. Titling the new collection Dance Mania: Ghetto Madness, this latest round up focuses on the period when tempos ratcheted up, and samples got freakier. As DJ Deeon reminisces in the sleeve notes, “it bridged the gap. It made it OK for guys in the ghetto to like house again and it brought the women onto the dancefloor too.” Coming on double LP and CD, with the CD including a poster of James Wilson's fly artwork, the full tracklist runs as follows:

1.Jammin Gerald – Pump That Shit Up

2.DJ Deeon – The Freaks

3.DJ Deeon – 1112

4.Steve Poindexter – Computer Madness

5.Darien – Hit It

6.DJ Rush – The Reactor

7.Wax Master Maurice – Bounce That Body

8.Tyree – Nuthin’ Wrong

9.Jammin’ Gerald – Pump On The Floor

10. Paul Johnson – Give Me Ecstasy

11. Parris Mitchell – Ghetto Booty

12. DJ Milton – House-O-Matics

13. DJ Funk – Computer Sex

14. DJ Funk – Bitches

15. Houz’ Mon – The Groove

Dance Mania: Ghetto Madness is released on January 26th 2015, check out the Strut website for more details, and listen to a burst of Paul Johnson's Give Me Ecstacy for a taste of what to expect –