Slow Dance gear up for release of their sixth annual compilation

Slow Dance 21 Cover

London’s Slow Dance are set to release the sixth instalment of their annual compilation which collates the previous year’s top tracks alongside new talent.

Lovingly compiled by the DIY-minded imprint, Slow Dance ‘21 consists of 13 tracks that, in signature fashion, covers a wide breadth of genres and styles and features composition and collaborations from bands, producers and songwriters.

Every weekday, until the full release on 3rd February, the label are giving an equal spotlight to each track which, like their previous annual releases, seeks to provide a snapshot of the bubbling UK underground. This edition features music from Double Helix, who’s track is out today, In Tongues, Minor Conflict and many more.


They join previous compilation contributors including Khazali, Folly Group, Butch Kassidy and Lynks, as well as solo debuts from members of Sorry, black midi, PVA and Goat Girl.

Slow Dance launched in 2016 as a DIY arts collective and label. Consisting of artists, musicians, filmmakers, designers and managers, the organisation has collaboration at its core. Through their annual compilations, live events and guest curation the collective has spotlighted the flourishing underground scene, including the likes of black midi, PVA and Squid.

Stanley Welch – Croptor
In Tongues – Dressed Down
Teeth Machine – Drive By
Bara & Isa – Gate Song
Export – On Scene
Minor Conflict – Office Block
McCabe – Supermodel
Bestias – wicked
Ebyan Rezgui – Matar
Binti Red – Dexter
heka & GG Skips – High Tide
Double Helix – Rat Rave

Watch the official video for Double Helix’s track, shared today.


Slow Dance ’21 will be released on 3rd February.