Shit Robot Announces New Lp ‘What Follows’ On Dfa In May


Marcus Lambkin aka Shit Robot returns with his third full length album for DFA Records, entitled 'What Follows'. The 11-track album was conceived and recorded at Marcus’ home studio outside of Stuttgart. In a departure from his usual processes, Marcus got away from the computer and "connected machines together and played around", with drum machines being the main influence. With an aim of reflecting his DJ work, he created 12 drum loops, drank a lot of coffee with labelmate Juan Maclean and invited guests including Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor, Nancy Whang and New Jackson to contribute vocals and Krautrock guitar licks. New single 'Lose Control' will precede the album and tour dates including London and Dublin have also been confirmed.

Shit Robot's 'What Follows' is released by DFA Records on 6th May 2016. Get further info HERE.