Niko Marks Announces New Album On Planet E


Niko Marks will release his new album Day of Knowing on February 10th 2017.

The longstanding Detroit based producer will release his 44th studio album via Carl Craig’s Planet E label. Day of Knowing features nine brand new tracks from the producer whose style traverses the realms of deep, soulful house and techno gracefully with influences of jazz, funk and classical music permeating each cut.

The first track to be unveiled from the album, ‘Many Other Places’, is a futuristic, groove-laden trip with deep, rolling bass grooves and delicately jazzy keys. The track is made all the more luxuriant by a reverberating vocal sample that reclines itself on tight kicks and flurrying keys.

Marks has been a stalwart of the Detroit sound for a while now, and Day of Knowing looks set to remind any of us that may have forgotten just how significant his influence is.


1. Crank Shaft

2. Day of Knowing (Santiago Salazar remix)

3. Day of Knowing

4. Elle Est Une Danseuse A Minuit

5. Many Other Places

6. Saint Antonio

7. Soul Meter

8. This One (Keep Coming mix)

9. Thrill of the Chase







Comments are closed.