Mike Simonetti Announces New Album ‘Solipsism’


Mike Simonetti, the man behind cult labels Italians Do It Better and more recently 2MR, has announced the release of a new LP entitled Solipsism. Slated for release on September 28th, the record is something of a retrospective, seeing Simonetti look back over the most creatively accelerated years of his career: 2006 – 2013.

This period not only captures his time spent launching and developing Italians Do It Better, but also what came before it, and the controversial fall-out which followed its birth. Now, with the benefit of hindsight, the New Jersey-based artist is able to reflect upon and collate the music made behind the – sometimes volatile – scenes. View the complete tracklist for Solipsism below:


01. The Edge

02. Through The Clouds

03. Solipsism

04. A Prayer For War

05. Illusions

06. Body Varial

07. Of One Mind

08. Requiem

09. Acceptance (Bonus LP – Side A)

10. Los Angeles (Bonus LP – Side B)

Stream Solipsism's lead single 'Illusions' HERE

Photo: Gemma Hamilton.