Kompakt To Release ‘Pop Ambient 2016’ Compilation


Kompakt have announced plans to release a compilation album entitled Pop Ambient 2016 on 13th November that'll feature new sounds from a range of different artists.

Their ambient compilation series has been running for over a decade now which is no mean feat in this day and age. The next batch will see familiar names including Jens-Uwe Beyer and Leandro Fresco return to the series while there are first-time outings for aural heavyweights including The Orb, Anton Kubikov of SCSI-9 fame, Mikkel Metal and more.

While you wait for the latest batch, here's plenty of oldy goodness for you to get your ears around;

Pop Ambient 2016 is out on 13th November via Kompakt.