Helena Hauff Announces Sophomore Album, ‘Qualm’


Hamburg's breakout techno and electro talent Helena Hauff has announced her second full-length album, Qualm, and revealed that it is to be released on August 3rd via Ninja Tune. It sees her return to her original modus operandi: jamming on her machines and, in her words, "trying to create something powerful without using too many instruments and layers".

Qualm follows her most recent EP Have You Been There, Have You Seen It?, also for Ninja Tune, which Pitchfork described as "[pushing] her machines to their breaking point… capturing the ironclad force she delivers in her DJ sets while further carving out her own space in the electro landscape".  She has also revealed the tracklist, which can be found below.

Qualm Tracklist:

1. Barrow Boot Boys
2. Lifestyle Guru
3. btdr-revisited
4. Entropy Created You And Me
5. Fag Butts In The Fire Bucket
6. Hyper-Intelligent Genetically Enriched Cyborg
7. The Smell Of Suds And Steel
8. Primordial Sludge    
9. Qualm    
10. No Qualms
11. Panegyric
12. It Was All Fields Around Here When I Was A Kid

Photo credit: Fabian Hammerl. Preorder Qualm HERE.