Four Tet, Batu and Damian Lazarus remix Krust’s new album ‘Edge Of Everything’


Four Tet, Batu and Damian Lazarus have delivered a remix package of tracks from Bristolian luminary Krust’s new album ‘Edge Of Everything’.

Set for release on 4th December, these reworks follow Masters At Work’s interpretations of ‘Antigravity Love’, and proceed a second batch of remixes from Calibre, LCY and Flynn dropping in the coming weeks. 

Four Tet’s remix of ‘Negative Returns’ packs a punch, maintaining the original’s driving velocity, fuelled by heavy subs. Talking about the rework, he said “This is the first D&B track I’ve ever made! It felt good to do something out of my comfort zone”.

Batu’s version of ‘Space Oddity’ deconstructs the original in innovative fashion, while Crosstown Rebels label head Damian Lazarus retells Krust’s narrative through groovy cosmic house.

On the second package D&B pioneer Calibre twists ‘It’s A Lot’ into a two-step roller propped up by analogue bass, while LCY crafts a compelling and inventive rework that touches on her knack for future-facing breakbeat, and Krust’s brother and fellow member of Fresh 4, Flynn, who brings things full circle with a rugged halftime head-nodder.

Edge Of Everything marks Krust’s first long player in 14 years, released via Crosstown Rebels.

‘Negative Returns’ – Four Tet Remix
‘Keter the Heavenly’ – Damian Lazarus Re-shape
‘Space Oddity’ – Batu Remix

‘It’s A Lot’ – Calibre Remix
‘Only God Can Tell’ – LCY Remix
‘Known Truths’ – Flynn Remix

Pre-order the first remix package HERE. Pre-order for the second package will be up soon.