EPM Music announce 20th birthday EP series featuring Robert Hood, Carl Finlow & James Ruskin


EPM Music are celebrating 20 years as a digital distributor, rights management, PR compant and record label with a series of VA EPs that salute the three main pillars of their musical heritage: techno, electro and house.

Over the three records, released between May and July, EPM welcome close family and heavyweights of the aforementioned genres for four original tracks.

The first EP, which focuses on techno, features music from Robert Hood, Ben Sims, James Ruskin and Mark Broom, followed by its electro counterpart with tracks from The Advent & Zein Ferreira, Carl Finlow, Detroit’s Filthiest and Modulator aka Freddie Fresh, and finally the house EP wraps things up with contributions from Eddie Fowlkes, Jon Dixon, DJ 3000 and Rico & Sonny.

EPM Music was founded in 2001 by Oliver Way and Jonas Stone as a PR company and artist agency before evolving, with the help of partner Melle Boels, into an international digital distribution, Rights Management and sync licensing, PR & promotion company and music label. Their clients include Dekmantel, Delsin, M-Plant, Cultivated Electronics, Peacefrog and hundreds more.

As a label, EPM have now got 90 releases under their belt from some of the pioneers of techno, house and electro, including Floorplan, Mark Flash, NEL and many more. 


EPM21V / EPM90 (released 28 May) Techno

1. Robert Hood – Shadows
2. Ben Sims – Xotnuc
3. James Ruskin – There Was A Time
4. Mark Broom – The Three Swords

EPM22V / EPM91 (released 25 June) Electro

1. The Advent & Zein Ferreira – Strangeform
2. Carl Finlow – Optogenetic
3. Detroit’s Filthiest – Werewolf
4. Modulator aka Freddie Fresh – ProMars

EPM23V / EPM92 (30 July) House

1. Eddie Fowlkes – 1-2-3
2. Jon Dixon – Mack & Bewick
3. DJ 3000 – Summer 1995
4. Rico & Sonny – The Beat

Listen to the sampler below.

Follow EPM for updates.