Dekmantel Announces Selectors Compilation By Young Marco


Young Marco will be the next DJ to take part in Dekmantel’s Selectors Compilation series with his selection due to drop on the 27th of February 2017.

The Dutch native, real name Marco Sterk, is the second selector to take part in the Amsterdam based organisations compilation series following from Motor City Drum Ensemble’s hugely successful collection from earlier this year. 

The compilation is a carefully selected group of tracks that represent Young Marco’s impeccable taste and style as a DJ but also a fine indicator of the styles and scenes that have influenced his productions. Spanning across decades, genres and dynamics, this release will be a unique, endlessly satisfying one featuring tracks from the likes of Wolf Müller and Larry Heard. 

Hear a 15 minute sampler for the release below:



A1 Danny Boy – Diskomix (Disko Version)

A2 Gerrit Hoekema – Televisiewereld

A3 Ghostwriters – Swizzle

B1 Larry Heard – Dolphin Dream

B2 Wolf Müller – Pfad Des Windes

C1 The Force Dimension – 200 FA (Extended Mix)

C2 Frank Youngwerth – Whirr (Original Mix)

C3 Greene Baize – Spick and Span

D1 Ray Tracing – Mariopaint

D2 Personal FX – Objects In Mirrors

Follow Young Marco on Soundcloud and Facebook

Comments are closed.