krautrock pioneers Can Reissue Catalogue On Vinyl


Krautrock pioneers Can are set to reissue their entire back catalogue on vinyl – including 1978s long out of print rarity 'Out Of Reach'  – which will also be made available on CD and digital for the first time. All albums are to be remastered from the original tapes – alongside 'Out of Reach' the following will be available:

Tago Mago

Monster Movie


Ege Bamyasi

Soon Over Babaluma


Saw Delight

Future Days

Flow Motion


Rite Time


Unlimited Edition

These releases will be followed by the individual vinyl releases The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 to 5, in November 2014. Originally released as a box set in 2012 and now sold out, The Lost Tapes will now be available as five separate vinyl releases. Curated by Irmin Schmidt and Daniel Miller, the albums compile recordings from 1968-1977 and include studio material recorded at Schloss Nörvenich and Can Studio, Weilerswist with the Can line up of Holger Czukay on bass, Michael Karoli on guitars, Jaki Liebezeit on drums and Irmin Schmidt on keyboards, and on most tracks, vocals from Malcolm Mooney or Damo Suzuki.

Earlier this year, Faber & Faber announced they will release a Can biography / symposium, curated by Irmin Schmidt. The biography will be written by Rob Young and the symposium section will use Can as a starting point for a collection of stories, statements and interviews. For more information visit:

You can buy/ pre-order the albums from here