Batu, Ploy, Bruce and more feature on Timedance 5th anniversary compilation


Batu celebrates five years of his Timedance imprint with a compilation that showcases the sounds at the core of the label — past, present and future.

The 12-track release (8-track vinl), titled Sharpen, Moving, lives up to its name, flaunting the label’s original aesthetic whilst also touching on new corners of leftfield club music.

This is mirrored in the artists that feature; regular faces like Bruce, Ploy and Metrist are there, whilst Batu welcomes a batch of newcomers including Kit Seymour, Akiko Haruna, Mang & GRAŃ and Patina Echoes contributors Via Maris, Cleyra and Nico, plus there’s a track from legendary techno producer Peter Van Hoesen thrown in for good measure.


01. Kit Seymour – Lost Caller
02. Batu – SYX
03. Mang & GRAŃ – Live4evr
04. Peter Van Hoesen – L9T
05. Ploy – Snorkelling
06. Bruce – Longshot
07. Akiko Haruna – Die and Retry
08. Happa – 15Three
09. Metrist – Total Paper
10. Cleyra – Shafted
11. Nico – Ventana
12. Via Maris – Lapse

Listen to the ‘SYX’ from Batu below…

Pre-order HERE.