Azymuth Announce Return To Studio With New Album And 1980s Reissue


Azymuth make a long overdue return to the studio, with their new album dropping via Far Out Recordings. In anticipation of the new album, Far Out will also reissue their 1980 album ‘Outubro’.

The reissued 'Outubro' will drop in June, prior to the upcoming Azymuth European tour, commencing October 2016.

Outubro tracklisting:

Side One

1. Papasong (Alex Malheiros) (4:35)

2. 500 Miles High (5:39)


3. Pantanal (Swamp) (2:23)

4. Dear Limmertz (4:34)

(Jose Roberto Bertrami)

5. Carta Pro Airto (Letter to Airto)



Side Two

1. Outubro (October) (5:13)

(Milton Nascimento)

2. Maracana (5:39)


3. Un Amigo (A Friend) (5.22)


4. Dear Limmertz Prelude (1.10)


 Ransom Note interviewed Azymuth, read HERE. Follow Far Out Recordings HERE.

Comments are closed.