Anna Wall launches new ambient label ‘Dream Theory’


London-based DJ and producer Anna Wall has launched her new label, ‘Dream Theory’: a platform to explore ambient and experimental sounds that connect our conscious and subconscious mind.

Curated during the pandemic, the inaugural release is a compilation that offers several emerging artists, who are more commonly known for their work in genres like house and techno, the chance to craft their take on meditative sonics, through sound design, field recordings and synthesizers.

Set for release on 18th June, the record features new music from six artists, Anna included, welcoming Portuguese producer Sputnick, THREADS affiliate Samuel Padden, Moscow-based artist Alexey Seliversov, RÖY, and Figueira da Foz’s Apart to the Dream Theory family.

Anna Wall is a mainstay of London’s electronic music scene, as a DJ, producer and journalist. She has been running her label The Bricks since 2016, which has platformed artists like Inner Zone, Module One and her collaborators Corbi and Thoma Bulwer, as well as holding down residencies on Rinse FM and at fabric.

1 – Sputnick – The Light
2 – Anna Wall – Dream Theory
3 – Apart – Green Fog
4 – Alexey Seliverstov – Times & Travels
5 – Sputnick – Aquila
6 – Samuel Padden – Micronism
7 – RÖY – When Will We Sea
8 – Sputnick & Apart – Consequences
9 – Anna Wall – Violet Skies