2020 Vision Celebrates It’s 20 Anniversary By Looking Forward


20th anniversaries are still a pretty new thing in our neophyte dance culture – it's doubtful anyone in '94 was thinking much beyond their next Turbo Dove, so it's remarkable we're seeing any at all. Kudos to 2020 Vision for approaching their anniversary with a resolutely forward looking ethos. Rather than knock out a label comp resting on past greats (and they've been responsible for a fair few bangers over the years) label boss Ralph Lawson has put together the 'Content' compilation, featuring 20 new cuts from some label favourites. As a sampler, the first two tracks from the comp, from Eats Everything and Franck Roger, have gone up to stream and buy now. The full album will feature tracks from a pretty comprehensive array of current dance talent, including Matthew Herbert, Simian Mobile Disco, Groove Armada, Cassy, Matthias Tanzmann, Psychemagik, Dense & Pika, Tom Trago, Huxley, Waze & Odyssey, Ejeca, PBR Streetgang, Doc Daneeka and Citizen. It's launch is accompanied by a string of parties that appear to be happening literally everywhere in the world. The list is pretty exhausting, so if you wanna know more head over to the label page. In the meantime, stream the first two content tracks below.