17 Steps To Release New Ep From Velvit


Exit Records owner dBridge has been working under the alias Velvit as of late, producing a bunch of left field tracks aside from his usual drum & bass niche. June will see Velvit's debut on Dusky's label 17 Steps with his Be So Cruel EP, which offers a fresh perspective on house and techno forms.  

The title track 'Be So Cruel' featured in Dusky's Resident Advisor mix last year creating quite the lead up to it's coming release. The vocals on the second track 'No Excuses' are recorded by Velvit's brother Steve Spacek with jazz notes throughout while 'South Of Your Soul' takes a trip down futuristic lane.

The Be So Cruel EP will be available from the 22nd of June via 17 Steps.