Mute Records Celebrate 40th Anniversary With New Photo Book

Art & Culture

Seminal UK indie Mute Records is celebrating its 40th anniversary next year with a sumptuous hardback photo book. Over the years the label has been home to a stunning family of artists, including Depeche Mode, Yazoo, Erasure, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Wire, Moby, Liars and Swans.

Authored by writer/musician Terry Burrows and curated by label boss Daniel Miller, the 320-page illustrated history features insights from artists and label family alongside tons of previously unseen artwork and photography from the archives. Contributors include Moby, Goldfrapp, Anton Corbijn, Jon Spencer & loads more. You can check out some images from the book below, and we're sure you'll agree when we say it looks mighty fine indeed.

Mute: A Visual Document: From 1978 – Tomorrow is published 16th November by Thames & Hudson.

Comments are closed.