Primavera Sound Announces Lineup For 2017

Art & Culture

You know that old line about shops seeming to wheel out the Xmas decorations earlier and earlier every year? Well, it definitely applies to festival lineups as well. A whole bunch of festivals have been making announcements this last fortnight, and it's not even December!

No matter, just gives us longer to salivate over our summer plans while we freeze to death. Anyway, Primavera Sound has just unveiled vast swathes of its lineup for 2017, and it's pretty stacked. Topping the bill are Frank Ocean, The xx, Bon Iver and Arcade Fire.

Primavera's DJ lineup is particularly strong with the likes of (*deep breath*) Bicep, John Talabot, Dixon, Avalon Emerson, Moscoman, Young Marco, Khidja, Kornel Kovacs, Tuff City Kids, Huerco S and Pender Street Steppers all on the bill.

Elsewhere you can look forward to performances from Aphex Twin, Grace Jones, Skepta, Flying Lotus, Death Grips, Saint Etienne, Autarkic, and Kompakt founder Wolfgang Voigt's GAS project. Check out the lineup poster below.

Primavera Sound 2017 takes place 31 May – 4 June in Barcelona, and you can grab tickets right here.

Comments are closed.