Bloc Announce First Artists For 2016 Weekender

Art & Culture

Bloc have announced the first wave lineup for their 2016 weekender. And it's a doozy.

Here's a video detailing some of the main acts, including Thom Yorke, Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Floating Points, Carl Craig and Ben Klock.

Oh, and six time snooker world champion and noted techno fan Steve Davis, who recently hosted Surgeon on his local radio show for Brentwood's Phoenix FM. He's never DJed at an electronic music festival before, so I guess you could call this his big break. Wahey.

Earlybirds are already sold out, but the next batch of tickets are currently on sale at the Bloc website, starting at £179.

To celebrate the release of the initial lineup, Bloc are teaming up with Berghain residents Leisure System for a party this Saturday 14th Nov at their Autumn St HQ in Hackney Wick. Headliners Karenn are joined by Neil Landstrumm, Barker and JoeFarr, who's also putting out an EP on Bloc in December.

Bloc 2016 takes place at Butlins, Minehead, 11-13 March.

Here's that first wave lineup in full:


Thom Yorke – Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes /
Four Tet / Jeff Mills / Floating Points
Carl Craig – Modular Pursuits / Ben Klock /
Nina Kraviz / Omar-S / Evian Christ / Holly Herndon / Motor City Drum Ensemble / Rødhåd /
Trade ft. Surgeon & Blawan /
Steve Davis / Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti / Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo / Steffi / Ben UFO 


Magic Mountain High ft. Move D, Juju & Jordash / Bicep / Daniel Avery / Helena Hauff / Ugandan Methods ft. Regis & Ancient Methods / Midland / Jimmy Edgar / Fast Eddie / Lone / Objekt / Daniel Miller / Demdike Stare / Powell / ItaloJohnson / James Ruskin / Laurel Halo / Lakker / Dasha Rush / Fatima Yamaha / Rrose / Dom & Roland / Sandrien / Kahn / d:Bridge / Shanti Celeste / Ø [Phase] / Aurora Halal / Jane Fitz / DJ Skirt / JoeFarr / Steevio & Suzybee