Vessel Announces New Album and Shares Lead Single ‘Argo (For Maggie)’


Sebastian Gainsborough aka Vessel has just announced their new album Queen of Golden Dogs. The follow-up to 2014's Punish, Honey is set for release November 9th (digitally) & November 23rd (limited edition coloured vinyl) via Tri Angle Records.

Conceived, developed and rendered into life over eighteen months of solitude in rural Wales, the Bristol artist's third LP is "an exploration of living a life devoted to uncertainty, curiosity and change." Whilst traces of their sonic signature remain, the album is a marked departure from Vessel’s previous work, carrying a strong chamber music influence and prone to unpredictable shifts in tone.

Pre-order the new album here and listen to lead single 'Argo (For Maggie)' below:

Queen of Golden Dogs tracklist:

1. Fantasma (For Jasmine)
2. Good Animal (For Hannah)
3. Argo (For Maggie)
4. Zahir (For Eleanor)
5. Arcanum (For Christalla) 
6. Glory Glory (For Tippi)
7. Torno-me eles e nau-eu (For Remedios)
8. Paplu Love That Moves The Sun
9. Sand Tar Man Star (For Auriellia)

Lead image: Christalla Fannon