Stranger Things Soundtrack To Be Released This Friday


Netflix have announced they will be releasing the soundtrack to Stranger things. It will be released in two volumes and the first is out on August the 12th 2016.

Scored by Austin-based S U R V I V E band members and analog synth collectors Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, the soundtrack has attracted a significant amount of attention. The tone is classic and reserved; reminiscent of iconic compositions from John Carpenter and Tangerine Dream.

Vol 1 drops a few weeks prior to the release of S U R V I V E’s second album RR7349, out on Relapse and Holodeck on September 30th

Listen to the Stranger Things main theme HERE

Comments are closed.