Robert Hood, Rebekah and 4hero feature on Break The Silence charity compilation


Break The Silence brings together some of the finest voices in contemporary electronic music to raise money and awareness for Campaign Zero, a project with a mission to end police violence in America.

Powerful from start to finish, the compilation – released via United World Music – features contributions from the likes of Robert Hood, 4hero, Ben Sims, Rebekah, Mark Broom and Chicago’s K’ Alexi Shelby & Tony Loveless. 

On participating in the compilation K Alexi says, “I was more than happy to be part of this project and feel that it was long overdue and beyond necessary for those who know me, know that I’ve never been shy about speaking my opinion about the white washing of, well, hell everything. Hopefully this will set things back on the right path and give those who have laid down the groundwork for this thing of ours a chance to be heard.

Campaign Zero’s vision is a world where the police don’t kill people by limiting police interventions, improving community interactions, ensuring accountability and developing model legislation and advocacy.

01. K’ Alexi Shelby & Tony Loveless ‘State of Emergency’
02. Eddie Fowlkes ‘Pandemic One’
03. Jon Dixon ‘Counterpoint’
04. 4hero ‘Universal Love (Dubstars) – Internal Affairs remix
05. Ben Sims ‘Break It Down’
06. Developer ‘Cultural Conditioning’
07. Robert Hood ‘The Redeemer’
08. Planetary Assault Systems ‘Huddler’s Source of Wonder’
09. Mark Broom ‘Gunna’
10. Mark Flash ‘Voice of Detroit’
11. SRVD ‘In The Dark’
12. Rebekah ‘Stealing Fire’
13. Sinistarr x K-Dan ‘Apollo’
14. Oliver Way & Dany Rodriguez ‘First Act’

Beatport, Junodownload, Boomkat & Traxsource have all kindly agreed to waive their fees for this release. Supporting and buying on these platforms will help to raise even more money for Campaign Zero.