Reptant set to debut on Die Orakel with ‘The New Adaptive Lacerta’


Melbourne-based producer and LKR boss Reptant is set to release a debut EP on Die Orakel, the label run by Robert Johnson resident and producer Oliver Hafenbauer.

Titled ‘The New Adaptive Lacerta’, the five tracks move swiftly and elegantly through fast-paced and acidic electro and late 90s UK IDM, putting Reptant’s artful approach to production firmly on display.

As well as running his own label, LKR Records, which has been home to releases from D.Tiffany, Jensen Interceptor & Assembler Code, Ouxh and under his birth name Lou Karsh, Reptant has released music for the likes of Salt Mines, Craigie Knowes, Planet Euphorique and Kalahari Cult.

A1: Ultra Violent Light 
A2: Skatter Tek 
B1: Sticky Feet 
B2: Absorption 
B3: Metachrosis

Listen to the snippets below…