Ninja Tune to release debut album from Jayda G


The announcement was made this afternoon as the label unveiled the first full length release from the Canadian producer and disc jockey which will be released on the 22nd of March later this year. Titled "Significant Changes" the album will feature nine tracks and includes two collaborations with long term friend and vocalist Alexa Dash. 

Last year, amidst a vigorous touring schedule and dj pressures Jayda completed her Masters in Resource and Environmental Management specialising in environmental toxicology, wherein she investigated the effects of human activity on the Salish Sea killer whales (orcas) of Vancouver. The album was also finalised during this time and the description of the release as follows helps to demonstrate the relationship between the two lines of work: 

“I’m trying to bring my two worlds together… to bridge the communication gap, engage people in a new way. I don’t know if people in the electronic music world will want to talk about the environment but I think I should try! I think it’s our duty to use a platform like this in a positive way, that’s our social responsibility.”

The full tracklist for the album can be seen below: 

1. Unifying the Center (Abstract)
2. Renewal (Hyla Mix)
3. Stanley’s Get Down (No Parking on the DF)
4. Leave Room 2 Breathe (feat. Alexa Dash)
5. Orca’s Reprise
6. Missy Knows What’s Up
7. Sunshine in the Valley (feat. Alexa Dash)
8. Move to the Front (Disco Mix)
9. Conclusion

Pre order the release HERE