New Animal Collective Album In February, Hear ‘Floridada’ Now


Everyone's favourite giddy cartwheeling psychelic animals are back with their 11th studio album. 'Painting With' is the long-awaited follow-up to 2012's 'Centipede Hz', and will be released in February 2016.

Founding member Deakin appears absent for this one – as he was for 2009's 'Merriweather Post Pavilion' – but Avey Tare, Panda Bear and Geologist are all present and correct. The album also features contributions from John Cale and Colin Stetson. Get more detailed release info over at Domino.

'FloriDada' – which you can stream below – is an instant hit. Powered by skipping drums and croaking synths, the song answers the burning question of what Man Ray might have listened to on his Miami holidays.

01.  FloriDada

02.  Hocus Pocus

03.  Vertical

04.  Lying In The Grass

05.  The Burglars

06.  Natural Selection

07.  Bagels In Kiev

08.  On Delay

09.  Spilling Guts

10.  Summing The Wretch

11.  Golden Gal

12.  Recycling

'Painting With' is out 19 Feb on Domino, pre-order it here.