Kompakt Unveils Annual ‘Total’ Compilation


The German record label run by Wolfgang Voigt, Michael Mayer and Jürgen Paape has announced "Total 18" – the latest in the longstanding compilation series which allows the imprint to showcase some of its most loved figures and associates on one release. The album series has been praised heavily in recent years with the new edition likely to be of little exception. Tracks have been contributed to the release by the likes of Kölsch, Jörg Burger, Terranova, Jürgen Paape, John Tejada and more with perhaps the most exciting offering coming in the form of a remix of Vermonth by Innervisions boss Dixon. The release will be available via digital, CD and on vinyl from the 24th of August later this year. The CD tracklist can be found below: 

CD 1 

01 Jürgen Paape – Well, It´s Paape

02 Sonns – Tame feat. Beesh

03 Tom Demac & Real Lies – White Flowers

04 Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed

05/A2 Thomas/Mayer – So Mad

06 Terranova – Let It Fail feat. Sifa & Ivory 

07 John Tejada – Detector 

08 Anii – Korzenie

09 Vermont – Dschuna (Dixon Mix)

10 La Marine – Flash 

11 Fahrland – Yesterday feat. MZ Sunday Luv

12 Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale

13 Jono Ma & Dreems – Can’t Stop My Dreaming (Of You) 

14 Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly 

CD 2

01/15 Rex The Dog – Crasher

02/16 Gui Boratto – Forgive Me

03/17 Christian Nielsen – Cycle

04/18 ANNA – Hidden Beauties

05/19 T.Raumschmiere – Augen Zu

06/20 Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch

07/21 Animal Print – The Last Night Of Laura Palmer

08/22 Kölsch – Left Eye Left

09/23 Enzo Elia & Musumeci – Gothic Safari

10/24 Marc Romboy – Galaxy In An Atom

11/25 Ghost Vision – Zuul Passage