Kate Simko & Leo Release Debut Album On The Vinyl Factory


Kate Simko & the London Electronic Orchestra (LEO) are set to release a self-titled debut LP via The Vinyl Factory. The album will be preceded by a three-track EP, ‘Tilted’: as well as a Seth Troxler & Phil Moffa remix.

Founded in 2014 LEO now consists of 7 Royal College of Music students. Essi Kiiski and Kamila Bydlowska (violin), Zoe Saubat and Deni Teo (cello), Valeria Kurbatova (harp) and Nina Harries (bass). 

Kate explains, “LEO is about showcasing these ornate instruments in a new way, letting the players have their own moments to shine, and working with other creative collaborators to make it all happen.”

The LP will be released the 6th May.

Follow Kate Simko on Facebook HERE