Japanese Legend Takecha Set To Release ‘Deep Soundscapes’ Lp


Japanese house music legend Takecha, real name Takeshi Fukushima, has announced the release of Deep Soundscapes​, a new long player scheduled for release on the 23rd of March by Sweden's Love Potion. Now in his mid-fifties, it highlights the trademark sound that Fukushima and his pioneering contemporaries Soichi Terada and Shinichiro Yokota made popular.

Never short of material, Deep Soundscapes follows 2017's self-released Takeshi Beat and 2016's Takecha Strikes Back, both released on his own GWM Records. It comes with a generous remix package featuring versions from Detroit’s Mike Huckaby, Swedish producers Bergqvist and Raam, Regelbau artist DJ Sports as well as Canada’s LNS, who’s appeared on 1080p and DJ Sotofett’s Wania.

View the full tracklist below.

1. Deep Drive
2. Midnight Things
3. Gradual Atmosphere
4. Factory 141
5. Low Sentiment
6. Rhodes Detox
7. Step For Mood
8. Shufflepuck
9. Calm Imagination
10. Warm Rondo
11. Hold Me Tender
12. Genuine Innocence

Deep Soundscapes is released March 23rd via Love Potion.

Comments are closed.