Dj Guy To Release New Album


Concentric Rhythms is the new EP from Cardiff born producer DJ Guy aka Guy Evans. Despite having produced since the early 90s, Evans has only stepped back into the spotlight the past few years.

Recent releases on the likes of Bake's All Caps, NORD Records, and Organic Analogue have allowed Evans to delve into his vast back catalogue of tracks, and redistribute them to a new generation of listeners. 

This treasure trove of archived and unreleased music has formed the backbone of Concentric Rhythms, out on Hypercolour. Digging through the Welsh producers tapes, drives, and discs has formed a tracklist which takes us on a tour of UK music, drawing on Jungle, Acid House, and Techno. For music that has been left untouched for so long, it feels incredibly current – a sure sign of real quality.

01. Love 
02. Untitled 3 
03. Concentric Rhythm 
04. Don’t Hold Back ’95 
05. Through The Galaxy ’93 
06. 20 (Full 16-Minute Version) ’96 
07. Fresh Horizons 
08. Bankzappa Dub 

Follow DJ Guy on Soundcloud HERE.


Comments are closed.