Die Verboten Release On Dewaele Imprint Deewee Imminent


It's been six long years since the release of 'Live in Eivissa' the debut EP by kosmische supergroup Die Verboten. Causing a stir back in 2009 with the unveiling of a single, eighteen minute track of intricate, cosmos-voyaging synth musings, the band (comprised of two Dewaele's, one Henry Riton and one Fergus 'Fergadelic' Purcell) hinted at an album's worth of material being unveiled soonafter.

The release is finally about to arrive. It's called 2007 (likely to do with the fact that the tracks were recorded in that year) and laid untouched for eight years, until the Dewaele brothers (aka 2manydjs, aka half a Soulwax) unearthed it and mixed it at their Deewee studios in Belgium earlier this year. It'll be released on their Deewee record imprint, and is the follow up to Klanken's stunning 12" released mere weeks ago.

Perhaps really the tracks got lost (in space), but whatever the reason for the hold up on it sounds like the project is worth waiting for.

It's going to be the second official release on their Deewee imprint and you can grab it from 30th October. Although we're not absolutely sure where yet.