Bruce Announces Debut Album ‘Sonder Somatic’ on Hessle Audio


Bruce – aka Bristol-based artist Larry McCarthy – is set to release his debut album Sonder Somatic next month on Hessle Audio.

Since debuting on Dnuos Ytivil in 2014 with the Just Getting Started EP, Bruce has become known as a producer who approaches the dancefloor with a different energy, powered by his enthusiasm for rhythmic and sonic invention. As well as a pair of 12"s for Hessle, he's also released on a variety of other UK labels including Timedance, Hemlock and Idle Hands.

Out 26th October, Sonder Somatic is only the third artist album to be released on Hessle. Shaped by Bruce's personal relationship with club culture, it showcases a wide range of styles and moods. Listen to lead track 'Æon' below:

Sonder Somatic tracklist:

01. Elo
02. Cacao
03. Ore
04. Meek
05. Torn
06. What
07. Baychimo
08. Patience St Pim
09.  It'll Pass
10.  Æon
11.  Serotonin Levels Low

Sonder Somatic is out 26th October via Hessle Audio, pre-order it here.